Project Reconnect logo & heading.png

An initiative of the Uniting Church in Australia

Project Reconnect is a resource for small congregations without the services of a Minister. We provide messages based on the Revised Common Lectionary to assist congregations to structure worship. We also provide videos of songs recorded by various church choirs from Together in Song as well as other sources to assist in the absence of a musician. It includes a PDF information sheet with video messages, music resources and discussion starters.

​Sunday 6th June 2021 Year B Pentecost 2 "To Whom Do We Owe Our Allegiance?" Pastor Rick Bollen

Sunday 13th June 2021 Year B, Pentecost 3 "New Beginnings" Rev Paul Simpson

Sunday 20th June 2021, Year B, Pentecost 4 "Storming" Rev Steve Everist

Sunday 27th June 2021 Year B, Pentecost 5 "Jesus Crossed Over to the 'Other side'" Rev John Barker

Sunday 4th July 2021 Year B, Pentecost 6 "Waiting, Waiting..." Rev Phil Swain

Sunday 11th July 2021 Year B, Pentecost 7 "Heavens Above" Pastor Rick Johnson

Sunday 18th July 2021 Year B, Pentecost 8 "Being Torn-Curtain People" Rev Jon Humphries

Sunday 25th July 2021 Year B, Pentecost 9 "Does God Test Us?" Rev Phil Swain

Sunday 1st August 2021 Year B, Pentecost 10 "Politics and Power" Rev Elizabeth Raine

Sunday 8th August 2021 Year B, Pentecost 11 "The Driving Force of Life" Rev Duncan McDiarmid

Sunday 15th August 2021 Year B, Pentecost 12 "God Knows What We Knead" Rev Andrew Jago

Sunday 22nd August 2021 Year B, Pentecost 13 "Happy are they..." Pastor Darren Wright

Sunday 29th August 2021 Year B, Pentecost 14 "Totally Alive in the Faith" Rev Jean Shannon

Sunday 5th September 2021 Year B, Pentecost 15 "The Earth at Centre Stage" Pastor Kim Langford

Sunday 12th September 2021 Year B, Pentecost 16 Rev Tom Stuart

Sunday 19th September 2021 Year B, Pentecost 17 "A Sky full of Stars" Rev Rob Hanks

Sunday 26th September 2021 Year B, Pentecost 18 "From the Mountain Top - perspective" Rev Tom Stuart

Sunday 3th October 2021 Year B, Pentecost 19 "Loving Creation with all your Heart, Soul and Mind" Rev Rod Pattenden

Sunday 10th October 2021 Year B, Pentecost 20 "Am I Good News for the Poor?" Rev Prof Bill Loader

Sunday 17th October 2021 Year B, Pentecost 21 "Discipleship and Donkey Duty" Rev Alan Robinson

Sunday 24th October 2021 Year B, Pentecost 22 "Blind Faith" Rev Andrew Cunningham

Sunday 31st October 2021 Year B, Pentecost 23 "Ruth" Kate Thornley

 

Sunday 7th November 2021 Year B, Pentecost 24 "Other-ness vs Chosen-ness" Rev Tau'alofa Ango'aelangi

Sunday 14th November 2021 Year B, Pentecost 25 "Prayer of Desperation and Faith" Rev Steve Larkin

Sunday 21th November 2021 Year B, Pentecost 26 "What Kind of King Is This?" Carolyn Sharp

Sunday 28th November 2021 Year C, Advent 1 "Anticipation – A Child for Now" Rev Cherie Strudwick

Sunday 5th December 2021 Year C, Advent 2 "Making straight the Way" Rev Warwick Cadenhead

Sunday 12th December 2021 Year C, Advent 3 "Tis the season to be Hopeful" Elliot Burns

Sunday 19th December 2021 Year C, Advent 4 "Choosing what to Magnify" Rev Tom Stuart

Sunday 26th December 2021 Year C, Christmas 1 "Where is Christ in your life today?" Ashley Ray

Sunday 2nd January 2022 Year C, Christmas 2 "The Word becoming flesh" Rev Andy Corkill

Sunday 9th January 2022 Year C, Baptism of Jesus "Affirmation. Security. Blessing" Gail Hinton

Sunday 16th January 2022 Year C, Epiphany 2 "Grace upon Grace" Allison Forest

Sunday 23rd January 2022 Year C, Epiphany 3 "We are the body of Christ" Nicole Fleming

Sunday 30th January 2022 Year C, Epiphany 4 "Sharing our stories of The Good News" Natasha He

​​